FAQ

/FAQ
FAQ2018-08-13T17:39:40 + 00:00
Frequently asked questions about packaging licensing

These are the most important questions and answers about packaging licensing for online retailers!

You will also find further information in our Video about the "VerpackV" -Short and concise explanations!

What is the Packaging Ordinance "VerpackV" ?

VerpackV is a legal regulation whose aim is to minimise the quantities of packaging waste. In principle, the legislator provides that packaging waste should be avoided where possible. If it is unavoidable, the highest possible quota of recycling should be supplied.

What is the consequence of the regulation?

The regulation takes responsibility for the packaging away from the end customer and shifts it to those who put the packaging on the market. In case of doubt, the dealers who pack their goods ready for shipment. Since you cannot take care of the individual packaging – especially as a mail order retailer – There are the systems mentioned in the regulation.

What systems are these?

These systems are the so-called dual systems. In total there are nine providers that are currently approved as dual systems in Germany. They mediate, so to speak, between the dealers and the end customers and take care that the packaging is brought back into the resource cycle.

How exactly is this done?

The packaging can be disposed of by all end customers free of charge in the appropriate collection points. Paper in the paper bin, plastics in the yellow sack and glass in the waste glass container. Since this system exists in parallel with the traditional household waste disposal, it is called "dual system". The costs for the disposal are borne by the dealers, who are distributed to all parties through a transfer. The amount depends on the quantity and type of packaging placed on the market.

What do you have to do as a trader?

As a trader you have to connect to a dual system. This is done by contract and indicating the approximate amount of packaging that is placed on the market. Once a year you have to report the final quantity and, if necessary, pay a small fee.

Which packaging do I need to license? Can I calculate the costs in advance?

Yes, just enter your quantities of your packaging staggered by material fraction in our Online Calculator for VerpackV A. There you will also find valuable tips for determining your packaging types. We calculate the costs for your individual packaging disposal in Germany easily and without obligation!

I send only a few packages. Do I have to do this anyway?

VerpackV does not foresee any limits – as soon as you put packaging on the market, you must join a dual system. For small quantities of packaging material, Ladnbell offers a simple and convenient solution! For only 75 euros per year you can license up to 150 kg of packaging – fast, simple and straightforward.

REGISTER NOW

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information

The cookie settings on this site are set to "Allow cookies" to provide the best browsing experience. If you use this website without changing the cookie settings or click on "Accept", you agree.

Close

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen zur Verpackungslizenzierung

Das sind die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten rund um die Verpackungslizenzierung für Onlinehändler!

Weiterführende Informationen erhalten Sie auch in unserem Video über die Verpackungsverordnung – kurz und prägnant erklärt!

Was ist die Verpackungsverordnung (VerpackV)?

Die Verpackungsverordnung ist eine gesetzliche Regelung deren Ziel es ist, die Mengen an Verpackungsmüll zu minimieren. Grundsätzlich sieht der Gesetzgeber vor, dass Verpackungsmüll nach Möglichkeit vermieden werden soll. Ist er unvermeidbar, so soll eine möglichst hohe Quote der Wiederverwertung zugeführt werden.

Was ist die Folge der Verordnung?

Die Verordnung nimmt die Verantwortung für die Verpackungen weg vom Endkunden und verlagert sie zu denjenigen, die die Verpackungen in den Verkehr bringen. Im Zweifel also die Händler, die Ihre Waren versandfertig verpacken. Da man sich – gerade als Versandhändler – nicht um die einzelnen Verpackungen kümmern kann, gibt es die in der Verordnung genannten Systeme.

Was für Systeme sind das?

Diese Systeme sind die so genannten Dualen Systeme. Insgesamt gibt es neun Anbieter, die derzeit in Deutschland als Duale Systeme zugelassen sind. Sie vermitteln sozusagen zwischen den Händlern und den Endkunden und kümmern sich darum, dass die angefallenen Verpackungen in den Ressourcenkreislauf zurück geführt werden.

Wie erfolgt das genau?

Die Verpackungen können von allen Endkunden kostenlos in die entsprechenden Sammelstellen entsorgt werden. Papier in der Papiertonne, Kunststoffe im gelben Sack und Glas im Altglas-Container. Da dieses System parallel zur klassischen Hausmüll-Entsorgung existiert, nennt es sich „Duales System“. Die Kosten für die Entsorgung werden dabei von den Händlern getragen, die über eine Umlage auf alle Beteiligten verteilt werden. Die Höhe richtet sich dabei nach der Menge und der Art der Verpackungen, die in den Verkehr gebracht werden.

Was muss man als Händler tun?

Als Händler muss man sich einem Dualen System anschließen. Dies erfolgt mittels Vertrag und Angabe der ungefähren Menge der Verpackungen, die man in den Verkehr bringt. Einmal im Jahr muss man dann die endgültige Menge melden und ggf. eine kleine Gebühr nachzahlen.

Welche Verpackungen muss ich lizenzieren? Kann ich die Kosten vorab kalkulieren?

Ja, geben Sie einfach Ihre Mengen Ihrer Verpackungen gestaffelt nach Materialfraktion in unseren Online-Rechner zur Verpackungsverordnung ein. Dort erhalten Sie auch wertvolle Tipps zur Bestimmung Ihrer Verpackungsarten. Wir errechnen Ihnen die Kosten für Ihre individuelle Verpackungsentsorgung in Deutschland ganz einfach und unverbindlich!

Ich versende nur wenige Pakete. Muss ich das trotzdem alles machen?

Die VerpackV sieht keine Mindestgrenzen vor – sobald Sie Verpackungen in den Verkehr bringen, müssen Sie sich einem Dualen System anschließen. Für Kleinstmengen von Verpackungsmaterial bietet Landbell eine einfache und bequeme Lösung! Für nur 75 Euro pro Jahr können Sie bis zu 150 kg Verpackungen lizenzieren – schnell, einfach und unkompliziert.

Hauptmenü